- Municipal Court
How to Clear Your Warrant
You may have the warrant cleared by one of the following:
- Pay in-person, by mail, or online.
- Accepted payment methods: Cash, Money Order, Cashier’s Check or by using a Visa, Discover or MasterCard. No personal or business checks are accepted.
- Payment online will result in a conviction on your driving record if you have not previously entered a plea.
- Post a cash bond at the court office.
- Post an attorney bond or surety bond at the court office (please ensure surety bonds include the required information in the provided sample). The Judge requires the original bond forms.
- Apply for a payment plan in person or by mail (capias pro-fines are not eligible for payment plans-call the court to see if your case is eligible) Complete the Payment Plan for Warrant Request Form.
- Request jail credit for time served. Proof of incarceration is required. Complete Motion for Credit for Time Served Online Form. If you prefer to bring in or mail your document, please complete the printable Motion for Credit for Time Served Form.
- Appear at the next walk-in court docket. Walk-in dockets are on the second Thursday of every month at 3:00 p.m. This type of docket is available to individuals with outstanding warrants who are unable to post a bond and would like to discuss their case with the City Prosecutor for other options. Some case(s) may have a plea entered in which case you would only be speaking with the Judge. Please call 512-327-1862 if you would like to attend the walk-in docket. Bring one form of identification the day you plan to appear.
Payment Plans With a Warrant Require:
- $125.00 minimum payment paid down and submit this application to the court (No checks)
- One-time mandatory $15 time payment reimbursement fee for each case required by the state of Texas (required pursuant to Section 51.921, Government Code.)
- One form of identification
- A bill or letter addressed to you with your current physical mailing address
- Two most recent pay stubs from your employer (if you do not work and depend on someone else, their pay stubs will be required)
Important Notes: Violations remain active with DPS unless the fine is paid in full. In accordance with Texas Code of Criminal Procedure, Art. 27.14(c), case payment will result in waiver of a jury trial and a finding of guilty, which may be reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety.