Click to Home
Go To Search
Transportation Commission

About the Commission
This commission acts as an advisory board to the City Council. The Transportation Commission advises council on recommended policies and application of policies for transportation needs, and the construction, operation, and maintenance of traffic infrastructure. The commission also recommends priority for various projects and initiates to address traffic and transportation issues. The commission consists of seven commissioners, those being four residents of the city and three business owners (or designated representatives). Nonresidential representatives must own or be an employee of a nonresidential entity located in the city (i.e., commercial property owner, nonprofit, or governmental). The City Council may appoint one of its members as an ex officio member of the commission. Each commissioner shall have a three-year term of office. The Transportation Commission shall meet at least four times each fiscal year (quarterly), and as often as deemed necessary by the chairperson.